top of page

Urinetown the Musical

Music and Lyrics by Mark Hollmann

Book and Lyrics by Greg Kotis

Schaumburg Summer Theatre

July 26-August 4, 2019

In a Gotham-like city, a terrible water shortage, caused by a 20-year drought, has led to a government-enforced ban on private toilets. The citizens must use public amenities, regulated by a single malevolent company that profits by charging admission for one of humanity's most basic needs. Amid the people, a hero decides that he's had enough and plans a revolution to lead them all to freedom!

Bobby Strong: Danny Hollander
Hope Cladwell: Julia Harlos
Caldwell B. Cladwell: Shelby Black
Penelope Pennywise: Caitlin Preuss
Officer Lockstock: Juan Lozada
Little Sally: Kelly Kaveney
Officer Barrel: Kailey Connors
Senator Fipp: Evan Neilson
Mr. McQueen: Tristan Klein
Old Man Strong: John Delaney
Hot Blades Harry: Caden Marshall
Josephine Strong: Danielle Smith
Little Becky Two-Shoes: Jordan Blanche
Soupy Sue: Jess Austin
Tiny Tina: Aneesah Phillips
Mrs. Millennium: Megan Smid
Cladwell's Secretary: Dale Perry
Dr. Billeaux: Jason Penton
Robby the Stockfish: Emil Ginter
Billy Boy Bill: Parker Morley
Featured Dancers: Sami Ackerman, Eli Bates, Justin Davis, Olivia Frullani, Annie Ginter, Andrew Harper
Ensemble: Ryan Adams, Amelia Bynum, Hannah Ceaser, Meghan Fitzpatrick, Brooke Heitman, Alison Moro, Owen Peterson, Jakob Reitsma, Emily Safakas, Alex Saviano, Hannah Still, Abigail Thomas, Hugh Tully, Will Wightkin
Director/Choreographer: Stephen Boyer
Production Manager/Assistant Director: Mike Frale
Music Director/Projections Designer: Marc Beth
Assistant Music Director: Erik Scheele
Assistant Vocal Director: Cate Sulla
Scenic Designer: Phil Seifritz
Costume Designer: Melissa Crabtree
Lighting Designer: Erin Baxter
Sound Designer: Austin Meyer
Properties Designer: Mike Frale
Assistant Choreographer: Julia Pontarelli
Technical Director: John Scrip
Stage Manager: Connor Murray
Production Supervisor/Photographer: Rob Pileckis

Urinetown: Project
bottom of page