top of page


Book by Terrence McNally

Music by Stephen Flaherty

Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens

Based on the novel "Ragtime" by E.L. Doctorow

Schaumburg Summer Theatre

July 27-August 5, 2018

At the dawn of a new century, everything is changing… and anything is possible. Set in the volatile melting pot of turn-of-the-century New York, three distinctly American tales are woven together – that of a stifled upper-class wife, a determined Jewish immigrant and a daring young Harlem musician – united by their courage, compassion and belief in the promise of the future. Together, they confront history's timeless contradictions of wealth and poverty, freedom and prejudice, hope and despair, and what it means to live in America.

Coalhouse Walker Jr: Marcus Canada
Sarah: Danielle Smith
Mother: Cameron Kidd
Father: Colin McGonagle
Tateh: Danny Hollander
Younger Brother: Mitchell Barrett
Grandfather: Jon Cunningham
The Little Boy: John Delaney
Little Girl: Olivia Henkelman
Willie Conklin/Henry Ford: Caden Marshall
Harry Houdini: Dominick Panicola
J.P. Morgan: Michael Saubert, Jr.
Emma Goldman: Chloe Kutulas
Evelyn Nesbit: Clarissa Consoli
Sarah's Friend: Amelia Bynum
Ensemble: Shelby Black, Jordan Blanche, Amos Bynum, Seth Caines, Kylea Canada, Hannah Ceasar, Justin Davis, Sarah Davis, Bob Di Leo, Mary Di Leo, Olivia Frullani, Meghan Gaither, Jeremiah Galassini, Amal Ghanimah, Karima Guillen, Addison Kaser, Jake Long, Keely McEnery, Parker Melton, Anisha Narain, Gabrielle Pelayo, Owen Peterson, Andrew Michael Ramos, Jakob Reitsma, Emily Safakas, Owen Skarbalus, Eirene Stavropoulos, Hannah Still, Cate Sulla, Breanna Thompson, Sergio Velasquez
Director/Production Coordinator: Rob Pileckis
Assistant Director: Mike Frale
Music Director: Stephen Boyer
Assistant Music Director: Cate Sulla
Scenic Designer: Phil Seifritz
Costume Designer: Melissa Crabtree
Lighting Designer: Erin Baxter
Sound Designer: Austin Meyer
Stage Manager: Gina Robertelli
Photographer: Rob Pileckis

Ragtime: Project
bottom of page