top of page


By Ira Levin

Theatre 121

October 1-17, 2021

Comfortably ensconced in his charming Connecticut home, Sidney Bruhl, a successful writer of Broadway thrillers, is struggling to overcome a dry spell which has resulted in a string of failures and a shortage of funds. A possible break in his fortunes occurs when he receives a script from a student in the seminar he has been conducting at a nearby college—a thriller that Sidney recognizes immediately as a potential Broadway smash. Sidney’s plan, devised with his wife’s help, is to offer collaboration to the student for co-credit. Or is it? Deathtrap provides twists and turns of devilish cleverness, and offers hilariously sudden shocks in such abundance that audiences will be spellbound until the very last moment.

Sidney Bruhl: Matthew Schufreider
Myra Bruhl: Emily Thompson
Clifford Anderson: Ethan Sherman
Helga ten Dorp: Nicole Lapas
Porter Milgrim: Frank Dello
Myra Bruhl (Understudy): Audrey Gniech
Artistic Director: Mike Frale
Stage Manager/Sound Designer: Alec Strickland
Production Coordinator: Lisa Czarny-Hyrkas
Technical Coordinator: Tracey Lanman
Scenic Designer: Tiffany Matras
Costume/Hair and Make-Up Designer: Colin McGonagle
Lighting Designer: Deb Holmen
Properties Designer: Elaine Cashmore
Fight Choreographer: Shannon Lee Day
Photographer: Christy Sturm
2022 BroadwayWorld Chicago Award for Best Performer in a Play -Ethan Sherman (Nominee)
2022 BroadwayWorld Chicago Award for Best Supporting Performer in a Play - Nicole Lapas (Nominee)
2022 BroadwayWorld Chicago Award for Best Scenic Design of a Play or Musical - Tiffany Matras (Nominee)

Deathtrap: Portfolio
bottom of page